I finally got the hair I want, and I love it! I think it suits me. I'm not really sure what to call this style. What would you readers call it?
Grrr
On a more random note, I recently bought these tights from Hot Topic after their Halloween items went on sale. They have stitches all the way up the leg. I think they're cute.
Thanks, everyone! I think I'll do another post about different ways I can style it. Right now, it looks rockabilly, which is great! I can also make it more punk, brush it into a pixie, curl or crimp it, etc.
Disclaimer: I do not claim to be an expert on low waste (or "zero waste") living —far from it . The purpose of this piece is to explore what it means to belong to the Goth subculture in the context of consumerism and making sustainable choices. There are many ways to live sustainably, but this piece will focus on reducing waste. This piece does not seek to shame or blame anyone but rather to challenge throw-away attitudes that dominate our world—and the modern Goth subculture—by offering another perspective. Respectful discussion in the comment section is welcomed. W hen I hear the words "zero waste," I often think of people making videos to show off three months of trash fitting inside a little mason jar, their magical Whole Foods shopping trip, or even a tour of their impossibly-tiny capsule wardrobe. Search #zerowaste on Pinterest and you'll come up with pictures of tidy little beige pantries with uniform mason jars filled with chia seeds, nutri...
Last night, Depeche Mode came to town. After a long week and much time spent looking forward to this, I'm glad to say I was in attendance. Justean and I ventured off to the venue with little incident this time (meaning not getting horribly lost like before). When we arrived, we noticed what a broad spectrum of fans Depeche Mode reached. There were a lot of drunken middle aged people, but besides that, there was a range of alternative types as well as more mainstream looking people. One thing is for sure that most everyone seemed excited to be there. In fact, at one point, I almost got in an altercation with a couple who was so excited, they decided to squeeze right in front of me and cut me off! Let's just say I got them to vacate my vicinity. It was a great night for a concert. The moon shone brightly, and looming rain clouds dissipated. As for the show itself, Depeche Mode knows how to work a crowd. They sound mostly the same in concert as on their albums. They eve...
For those of you who've been trying to hunt down a nose chain, you probably know that they're difficult to find. Even online , there isn't a big selection. The ones I've found at a local Indian mall were pretty, but they weren't exactly what I was looking for. I finally decided it would be easier to make my own. What you need: Any kind of necklace chain (preferably lightweight) Nose ring (you can also make a lip chain if you have a lip ring.) Earring Hook Metal loops (You might be able to find a couple on your necklace) Jewelry pliers (I used regular pliers, but it's a lot more difficult.) How To Make It: Measure out the length you want your nose chain. Using the pliers, separate the chain to your desired length. Take the piece you need, and attach both ends to the bigger metal loops. Attach one end to your earring hook and the other end to your nose ring. Make sure the ends are tightened enough where the ...
Ooooh I love that hairstyle; it's called an undercut. I wanted to keep my long hair on the top, though. It really does suit you, you look amazing =D
ReplyDeleteYour hair is adorable! But I don't know what to call it...
ReplyDeleteIt's a pompadour. Or atleast how you have it styled. ;p It's very rockabilly, and very cute~
ReplyDeleteahhh it's awesome! Those tights are also seriously wicked. :D
ReplyDeleteThat's a very rockabilly hairstyle! Looks cool!
ReplyDeleteThanks, everyone! I think I'll do another post about different ways I can style it. Right now, it looks rockabilly, which is great! I can also make it more punk, brush it into a pixie, curl or crimp it, etc.
ReplyDeleteYou look amazing! I LOVE the new hair! <3
ReplyDeleteThere are not even words to describe how much I love this. You look fantastic :D
ReplyDeleteI'm glad everyone likes it! ^^
ReplyDeleteI love your new haircut. it looks very cute on you! and I thought your video was funny. :)
ReplyDeleteThanks! I'm glad you enjoyed it. I might start making more videos. :)
Delete